Today: 23.06.2018

Українська мова
Українська мова:

Study Courses

“Land Governance” Master Programme

In Ukraine the new Master programme is to be introduced at the Surveying and cadastre department at four universities.

Two technical universities:

Kyiv National University of Construction and Architecture (KNUCA)

Donetsk National Technical University (DNTU)


Two agrarian universities

Kharkiv National Agrarian University named after V.V. Dokuchaev (KNAU)

Lviv National Agricultural University (LNAU)

The Master programme in Ukraine has the following concept:

The first year of study cover the fundamental issues of urban and rural land management, the second year will various for technical and agricultural universities.

KNUCA and DNTU will introduce courses covering aspects and problems of urban areas, KNAU and LNAU will develop courses identifying problems of rural areas including agricultural land.

The courses of the new Master curriculum are divided into three modules:

Legal, economic and integrative one.

Legal module consists of the following courses:

  1. Real Property Law
  2. Environmental and Planning Law
  3. Building Law  (for technical university)
  4. Legislation on Natural Resources (for agrarian university)
  5. Surveying and Cadastre Law

Economic module consists of the following courses:

  1. Land economics
  2. Real Property Market
  3. Property Valuation
  4. Mass Valuation with GIS

Integrative module consists of the following courses:

  1. Land Governance
  2. Surveying Systems for Land Governance
  3. Land Information Systems
  4. Theory of Science and Research Methodology
  5. Project Management
  6. Urban infrastructure (technical university)
  7. Settlement Development (agrarian university)
  8. Compulsory purchase and Land acquisition for urban areas (technical university)
  9. Compulsory purchase and Land acquisition for rural areas (agrarian university)
  10. Sustainable urban land development (technical university)
  11. Sustainable rural land development (agrarian university)
  12. Land and Real Estate Development (technical university)
  13. Land Consolidation (agrarian university)